Skip navigation


The Riigikogu passed the Resolution of the Riigikogu On the Formation of the Riigikogu Committee of Investigation into the Depletion of the State Grain Reserve (314 OE), submitted by the Isamaaliit Faction. 49 members of the Riigikogu voted in favour of the Resolution and 5 members of the Riigikogu against it. The tasks of the Committee are to thoroughly and completely ascertain the circumstances of depletion of the state grain reserve; also to make proposals for ensuring the preservation of the state reserves. The membership of the Committee includes Jarno Laur (the alternate member Eiki Nestor), Helir-Valdor Seeder (the alternate member Trivimi Velliste), Toomas Varek (the alternate member Toivo Tootsen) and Värner Lootsmann (the alternate member Heimar Lenk).  


The Riigikogu concluded the second reading of the Bill on Amendments to the European Parliament Election Act (433 SE), initiated by the European Union Affairs Committee.


The Riigikogu concluded the first reading of the Bill on Amendments to the Value Added Tax Act (426 SE), initiated by the Estonian People’s Union Faction, Estonian Reform Party Faction and Union for the Republic ? Res Publica Faction.


The Riigikogu decided to reject (with 50 votes in favour, 27 against) the Bill on Amendments to the Income Tax Act (413 SE), initiated by the Social Democratic Party Faction, at the first reading.


The verbatim record of the Riigikogu sitting (in Estonian) can be found at:http://web.riigikogu.ee/ems/plsql/session_plan.form


The Riigikogu Press Service