Skip navigation


Today the Riigikogu appointed Kersti Sarapuu as the head of the Estonian delegation to the Parliamentary Assembly of the Union for the Mediterranean. The current head Marko Šorin, who has left the Riigikogu, was excluded from the delegation.

The Foreign Affairs Committee submitted the relevant draft Resolution (601 OE). 66 members of the Riigikogu voted in favour of the Resolution, and there was one abstention.

The Parliamentary Assembly of the Union for the Mediterranean (PA-UfM) focuses on the relations and cooperation between the Northern and Southern Mediterranean countries, the refugee crisis and the situation of refugees, and looks for solutions in the Middle East peace process. The Estonian delegation was formed in April 2011. Henn Põlluaas is the other member of the delegation.

Verbatim record of the sitting (in Estonian).

Video recordings of the sittings of the Riigikogu can be viewed at: https://www.youtube.com/riigikogu

(NB! The recording will be uploaded with a delay.)

Riigikogu Press Service

Kristi Sobak

Phone +372 631 6592, +372 5190 6975

E-mail [email protected]

Questions [email protected]