Skip navigation


The Riigikogu approved the agenda for the working week.


During the open microphone Tõnis Lukas took the floor.


According to the information provided by members and factions of the Riigikogu and pursuant to the Resolutions of the Board of the Riigikogu, the following members of the Riigikogu will not attend the sittings of the plenary assembly and committees:


The information given by members and factions of the Riigikogu:

Hirvo Surva takes part in the 1st international festival of male choirs on May 1-7, Ene Ergma is in Belgium on May 4-5 in connection with her participation in the meeting of the counselling group Science and Society; Mart Laar, Toomas Hendrik Ilves, Eiki Berg are on May 5-7, Toomas Savi on May 5-8 and Peeter Kreitzberg on May 6-8 in Brussels as observers to the European Parliament. Janno Reiljan is also as the observer to the European Parliament in Turin on May 5-8. Mihhail Stalnuhhin is in Narva City Council on May 5, Mark Soosaar takes part in the meeting of Kihnu Rural Municipality Council in Pärnu on May 6, Hannes Võrno meets his constituents in Võrumaa on May 6. Kaarel Pürg takes part in the sitting of Kohtla-Järve Council on May 7, Tarmo Leinatamm meets his constituents in Tartumaa and Jõgevamaa on May 7-9, Ain Seppik is in Tartu on May 7 and 8, Arno Rossman attends the sitting of the Council of the Union of Estonian Associations of Local Authorities in Läänemaa on May 8, Vello Tafenau takes part in the Assembly of United Local Municipalities in Lääne-Virumaa on May 8, Tiit Matsulevit? takes part in the events of the National Defence League on May 8. Toomas Hendrik Ilves takes part in the forum in Sopot on May 8, Tõnis Lukas is in Tartu City Council on May 8, Peep Aru, Sven Meikar, Peeter Tulviste take part in the conference concerning regional policy on May 8.


Pursuant to the Resolution of the Board of the Riigikogu:

Marko Mihkelson takes part in the visit of Ministers of Foreign Affairs and Chairmen of Foreign Affairs Committees of the parliaments of seven candidate states of NATO in the USA on May 7-12.


The Riigikogu Press Service