Skip navigation


The Riigikogu approved the agenda for the working week.


During the open microphone Mai Treial took the floor.


According to the information provided by members and factions of the Riigikogu and pursuant to the Resolutions of the Board of the Riigikogu, the following members of the Riigikogu will not attend the sittings of the plenary assembly and committees:


The information given by members and factions of the Riigikogu:


Arnold Kimmel takes part in the European Hanseatic Days in Germany on May 26-27, Toomas Hendrik Ilves, Janno Reiljan, Toomas Savi are in Brussels as observers to the European Parliament on May 26-28, Siiri Oviir attends a conference in Paris on May 26, Mihhail Stalnuhhin is in Narva City Council on May 26 and 29, Kadi Pärnits takes part in the sitting of the European Trade Union Confederation in Prague on May 26-28, Väino Linde is in Frankfort together with the delegation of the Pärnu City Council on May 26, Vello Tafenau is in Finland on May 27-29, on a study trip concerning development of local initiative, Jaanus Männik is in Pärnu County on May 27, in connection with the visit of the President of the Republic, Toomas Varek takes part in a seminar in Tartu on May 27; Jüri Saar takes part in the demonstration of production process of the plant production technology and the first plant production, organized by AS Eesti Metsataim on May 29; Rein Randver takes part in the counselling day for local government officials of Valga, Võru and Põlva in Taagepera on May 29-30.


Pursuant to the Resolution of the Board of the Riigikogu:


Sven Mikser, Tiit Matsulevit? and Toomas Tein take part in the Spring Session of the NATO Parliamentary Assembly in Prague on May 24-29, Tunne Kelam and Urmas Reinsalu are in Brussels in the meeting of chairpersons of national E.P. parliamentary Groups, organized by the EPP ED Group of the European Parliament, on May 26-27, Küllo Arjakas, Urmo Kööbi and Ülo Vooglaid take part in a seminar in Vienna on May 28, Jürgen Ligi and Rain Rosimannus take part in the environment policy conference in Athens on May 29-June 1.  


The Riigikogu Press Service