Skip navigation


Today the Riigikogu expressed with 54 votes in favour no confidence in Minister of Justice Ken-Marti Vaher. The members of the Reform Party Faction, People?s Union Faction, Isamaaliit Faction and Social Democratic Party Faction and the members of the Social Liberal deputy group voted in favour. After that Prime Minister Juhan Parts made a political statement, informing of the resignation of the Government on Thursday, 24 March.

In connection with the formed situation, the initiators withdrew four interpellations planned for today, from the agenda for the sitting.

The verbatim record of the Riigikogu sitting (in Estonian) can be found at: http://web.riigikogu.ee/ems/plsql/stenograms.form

The Riigikogu Press Service