Skip navigation


Extraordinary elections of the Chairman and the Deputy Chairman of the State Budget Control Select Committee of the Riigikogu (Parliament of Estonia) were held at today’s sitting of the Committee. Aivar Sõerd was elected the Chairman of the Select Committee, and Olga Ivanova was once again elected the Deputy Chairperson.

The State Budget Control Select Committee has six members: Chairman Aivar Sõerd, Deputy Chairperson Olga Ivanova, and members Andres Ammas, Inara Luigas, Andres Metsoja and Henn Põlluaas.

In cooperation with the National Audit Office, the State Budget Control Select Committee monitors the activities of Government of the Republic to ensure that the state budget is implemented, and the state assets and budget funds are used economically, expediently and lawfully.


Riigikogu Press Service
Marie Kukk
+372 631 6456; +372 58 213 309
[email protected]
Questions: [email protected]