Skip navigation


Members of the Riigikogu formed the Estonia-Tajikistan Parliamentary Group. Aadu Must was elected the Chairman of the group, and Vilja Toomast the Deputy Chair.

Chairman of the Estonia-Tajikistan Parliamentary Group Aadu Must said that the purpose of the parliamentary group was to re-strengthen relations with Tajikistan, and to learn about the stories of the Estonians who are living in that country. “By today, Tajikistan has remained rather far away from our usual area of communication, and the media mostly writes about our former “companion in the empire” as the border state of Afghanistan,” Must said. “But actually it is a country with a very interesting history and a unique and rich culture, and it is worth to understand it better, and also to learn about the stories of the Estonians there.”

Members of the Estonia-Tajikistan Parliamentary Group are: Aadu Must (Chairman), Vilja Toomast (Deputy Chair), Mart Nutt, Deniss Boroditš, Tarmo Tamm and Rein Ratas.

Through the parliamentary groups, the members of the Riigikogu can communicate with other national parliaments, carry out Estonia’s foreign policy, and promote our country around the world.

At the moment, the 13th Riigikogu has 49 parliamentary groups and 64 associations.

List of parliamentary groups

List of associations

Riigikogu Press Service
Marie Kukk
+372 631 6456; +372 58 213 309
[email protected]
Questions: [email protected]