Skip navigation


The Foreign Affairs Committee elected Sven Mikser as its Chairman and Enn Eesmaa as its Deputy Chairman.

The previous Chairman of the Committee Hannes Hanso was appointed Minister of Defence yesterday.

Other members of the Foreign Affairs Committee are Anne Sulling, Keit Pentus-Rosimannus, Eerik-Niiles Kross, Juhan Parts, Henn Põlluaas and Valdimir Velman.

The Foreign Affairs Committee is a standing committee that participates in shaping the foreign policy and developing the principles of the foreign relations of Estonia, and monitors the foreign policy activities of the Government.

There are 11 standing committees and three select committees in the Riigikogu.

Photos of the election of the Chairman and Deputy Chairman of the Committee.

Riigikogu Press Service

Epp-Mare Kukemelk

Phone: +372 631 6356; +372 51 53 903

[email protected]

Queries: [email protected]