Skip navigation


Accreditation is open to the NATO Parliamentary Assembly Spring Session which will be held on 25‒28 May in Tallinn, at Swissôtel. Accreditation is open until 16 May and it is a requirement for all journalists who wish to cover the work of the Assembly on the spot. English is the working language of the Assembly.

About 300 members of parliament from 28 NATO member states will take part in the NATO Parliamentary Assembly Spring Session. Together with representatives of observer and associated states and international organisations, 600 guests are expected to arrive in Tallinn.

Over four days, sittings of committees, discussions of documents and the plenary session scheduled for 28 May will take place in Swissôtel. The President of the Republic Toomas Hendrik Ilves, the President of the Riigikogu Ene Ergma and the NATO Deputy Secretary General Alexander Vershbow will deliver speeches at the plenary session.

On the opening day, 25 May, at 11 a.m., the Head of the Estonian delegation to the NATO Parliamentary Assembly Marko Mihkelson and the Secretary General of the NATO Parliamentary Assembly David Hobbs will give a press conference on the upcoming session. The sitting of the NATO‒Russia Council will be held on the same day at 3 p.m. Five standing committees of the Parliamentary Assembly will hold their sittings at Swissôtel on 26 and 27 May.

The accreditation form is available here. The completed form and a photo must be sent as a separate file to the following address: [email protected]

The press programme for the Spring Session and the work arrangements of the press are available at the NATO PA website of the Riigikogu.

The Riigikogu Press Service

14 May 2012